menu Home chevron_right
Electric Waves

We Are Electric

Riccardo Curzi | December 12, 2023

It took a very long time for me to create a new band in Italy. God knows how many hardships musicians have to face in this forsaken country… but with the help of trusty bass player extraordinaire Ricky Palombo (yes, another Riccardo 🙂 ), ELECTRIC WAVES is finally a reality! 🎤🎸🥁 We are a cover band that performs a very broad repertoire of rock and pop from the 70s, 80s and 90s… and a few extras.

I am pretty invested in this band, since it’s allowing me to make a dream come true: this is officially the first project in which I perform live on keyboards and rhythm guitar (with a few solo spots) on top of singing!

We already have a few gigs lined up … and also a TEASER VIDEO for your delight, which you can find right below.

We can’t wait to start performing live this December the 23rd. By the way, please check the events page for more info on our next stops.

Please leave us a comment if you liked the video… and now let’s get this show on the road… literally. No pun intended 😁

Written by Riccardo Curzi


This post currently has 1 comment.

  1. Avatar
    Hänna Stine

    February 3, 2024 at 06:28

    I enjoyed this project and I hope your next leap forward will bring more positive vibes and great success. I’m just astounded by the tenacity and the strength of your heart and soul you put into this. Riccardo, if anything, I will see you achieve your goals and be proud of whatever you do. As long as I have known you, you’ve been a man of many impossible but very important feats/talents. I don’t even think I would have been as sane, as you are, even now. I know it will take time but if your willing, then your soul will open up many venues for you to perform with your gift at. I give your heart over to God… he will help you achieve the rest.🌹

Leave a Reply

This area can contain widgets, menus, shortcodes and custom content. You can manage it from the Customizer, in the Second layer section.





  • cover play_circle_filled

    01. Feel my dreams
    Tom Cuffia

play_arrow skip_previous skip_next volume_down